Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Dead Wrong - 致命復活 (2016)


Broadcast Period: November - December 2016 (HK)
Episodes: 28
Business consultant Vincent Wai Yat Sing gets abducted in a business trip in Vietnam held at ransom with his team.  He is later locked up in an island prison where he stays for 10 years before escaping since his whereabouts is unknown.  Returning to society who has declared him dead he adjusts back to society where his wife has remarried.

Executive Summary:

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Sunday, December 4, 2016

1% of Something (2016)

Alternative Title:  1% of Anything
Broadcast Period: October to November 2016 (Korea)
Episodes:  16
Status: Completed

Executive Summary:  A remake of the 2003 series that was 26 episodes about elementary school teacher, Kim Da-hyun (Da Da) who helps an elderly main.  The elderly man ends up writing the teacher into his will that who ever she marries will inherit his fortune.  Lee Jae-in the grandson who seem cool hearted has to woo the affection of the girl.  Both version they end up falling in love in the process and get together.